Our accomplished Board of Directors gives us an unusual depth and breadth of talent to advance our mission, guide the organization’s strategic growth, and help fund our programs.


Manuel Ortiz, Founder, VantageKnight, Inc.

Founder of VantageKnight, Manuel Ortiz is a prominent Democratic strategist and widely recognized as one of Washington’s top lobbyists. Manuel has frequently been featured in national media for his lobbying acumen, including CNN, The New York Times, the National Law Journal, Washingtonian Magazine, and The Hillnewspaper where he was profiled as a top lobbyist nine years in a row.

Prior to law and politics, Manuel enjoyed a distinguished tennis career playing professionally in the ATP Tour, serving as Captain of the University of Kansas team and a member of the Puerto Rican Davis Cup team. Manuel is married to Kristin Solheim and together they have four kids.

Past Chair

Dalbert B. Ginsberg, Managing Member, Ginsberg Boyd CPAs PLLC


Vice Chairs

Hon. John Breaux, Senior Counsel, Squire Patton Boggs

Sarah Jackson, General Manager, Microsoft

Hon. Henry Kennedy, Former US District Court DC Judge

David W. Wilmot, Partner, Harmon and Wilmot LLP



Wendy Gasch, Ophthalmologist



Tom Kuhn, President, Edison Electric Institute



Rebecca Crouch-Pelham



Richard L. Amador, Senior Vice President, Capital One Bank

Shaza L. Andersen, President & CEO, WashingtonFirst Bank

Connie N. Bertram, Partner, Proskauer Rose LLC

Andy Blocker, Head of US Government Affairs, Invesco

Jackie Bradford, President and General Manager, NBC4 Washington

Marcia Carlucci, Chairman, Prevent Cancer

Bryan Corbett, Managing Director, The Carlyle Group

Habib Debs, President and CEO, Advanced Technology Systems Company (ATSC)

Hon. Norman Dicks, Senior Policy Advisor, Van Ness Feldman

DD Eisenberg, Non Profit Board Member

David J. Frantz, Partner, Conlon, Frantz & Phelan, LLP

Bill Gardepe, VP Government Relations, General Dynamics

Hon. Constance Harriman-Whitfield, Senior Policy Adviser, Humane Society Legislative Fund

Marcella A. Jones, CEO, Giving Back Jones Family Foundation

Anne B. Keiser, Professional Photographer

Diane Lewis, Associate Broker, Washington Fine Properties – The Lewis Team

Stephanie Lilley, Non Profit Board Member

Tanya Lombard, Assistant Vice President, Public Affairs, AT&T 

Sharon Marcil, Senior Partner & Managing Director, Boston Consulting Group

Bernard Moens, Partner, PwC

Michael Moussa-Adamo, Ambassador to U.S. from Gabon

George T. Myers, President, GTM Architects

Diane O’Toole, Consultant, Diane O’Toole, LLC

Andrea Rice, President & Co-Founder, CareerCore

Thomas L. Riesenberg, former Deputy General Counsel, Ernst & Young LLP

James Ritzenberg, President, SR Management Company

Melissa Robinson, Senior Manager, Corporate Responsibility, Hilton Worldwide

David S. Rubin, Director, Deloitte

Terry Rusch, former Director, Office of Admissions in the Bureau of Population, Refugees, and Migration,    U.S. Department of State

Harry Sporidis, Senior Policy Advisor, Polsinelli

H’Cone Thompson, Tennis Professional, St. Albans Tennis Club

Bobby Thomson, Head of U.S. Government Relations, Visa, Inc.

Dan Waldman, Partner, Arnold & Porter

Candi P. Wolff, Executive Vice President and Head of Global Government Affairs, Citi


WTEF East Board Members

Richard Aguglia, former Partner, Hunton & Williams LLP

Wendy Gasch, Ophthalmologist

Tom Kuhn, President, Edison Electric Institute


Emeritus Directors

John A. Harris, President, Potomac Ventures, Inc.

Hon. Paul Ignatius, Former Secretary of the Navy

Albert Ritzenberg, Former Director, St. Albans Tennis Club



Harvey M. Applebaum, Partner, Covington & Burling LLP

Peter B. Work, Former Partner, Crowell & Moring

Richard L. Aguglia, Former Counsel, Hunton & Williams LLP

Jerry J. Jasinowski, Former President, National Association of Manufacturers



Stanley M. Rumbough, Jr.

West Campus

5220 16th Street NW

Washington, DC 20011

Contact Us

Tel: 202-291-9888

Email: wtef@wtef.org

  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • LinkedIn Social Icon

East Campus

200 Stoddert Place SE

Washington, DC 20019